35th anniversary of the
Waste Management Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally
June 3-4, 2011 • Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
presented by Citizen's and Northern Bank

Higgins claims hotly-contested STPR® win

David Higgins wins STPR 2011 | photo credit:  Mike Prolx, www.worldrallysport.comWELLSBORO, Pa. (June 4, 2011) - Subaru Rally Team USA’s David Higgins and co-driver Craig Drew won the 2011 Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally® (STPR®) by a narrow margin of 1.3 seconds over rivals Antoine L’Estage and Nathalie Richard.

Higgins had a 37-second deficit halfway through day two after losing intercom at the start of Stage 8 and puncturing a tire on Stage 9, but came back to lead the rally by 2.5 seconds going into the final stage. This is the third time Higgins has taken the outright STPR win in his career, having won the event back in 2002 and 2003.

The Rockstar Mitsubishi crew of Antoine L’Estage and co-driver Nathalie Richard finished in a close second place after controlling the rally lead up until the second to last stage. The privateer driver set a blistering pace from the start despite being down on power and went on to win six of the event’s fourteen stages including both passes of the Super Special at the Tioga Fairgrounds.
[ full story ]


6.4.11 - Results/Stage times

5.25.11 - The official RallyCar/STPR Spectator Guide is available.VIP tickets

5.20.11 - See the current entry list.

5.10.11 - Rally Experience: Central NY Region SCCA hosts a RallyCross.


Again for 2011: VIP tickets! See flier for information.



Subscribe to our various social media and our forums as well.

Follow us on Facebook Twitter
Follow stpr_rally on Twitter
Facebook Fan Page
Facebook Group
Tweet Tweet Photos